Monday, September 26, 2011

Congrats to the ACFW Award Winners!

Not "official" winners, but having Terry Burns as an agent makes us true winners!
You'll probably see names of the ACFW award winners everywhere this week, but I wanted to post the full list on my blog, to personally congratulate these incredibly talented authors. A special shout-out to Bonnie Calhoun, fellow Hartline author, who won the award for Mentor of the Year. WOO-HOO!

What an amazing and special night it was on Saturday! Sharing a few pictures here and hope to blog about conference-related things for the next couple of weeks.

Mentor of the Year: Bonnie Calhoun

Agent of the Year: Rachelle Gardner, WordServe Literary Group

Editor of the Year: Andrea Doering, Revell

Lifetime Achievement Award: Tracie Peterson


Contemporary Fiction: Katy Pistole for Jubilee
Contemporary Romance: Mary Curry for War of Hearts
Historical Fiction: Johnnie Alexander Donley for Where Treasure Hides
Historical Romance: Sarah Ladd for Heiress of Winterwood
Mystery/Suspense/Thriller: Dianna T. Benson for Illusion of Safety
Romantic Suspense: Renee Ann Smith for The Children's Corner
Speculative Fiction: Matt Jones for Shield
Women's Fiction: Camille Eide for My Father's House
Young Adult: Nicole Quigley for Like Moonlight at Low Tide


Novella: A Trusting Heart by Carrie Turansky (Barbour - Rebecca Germany, Editor)
Short Contemporary: A Father for Zach By Irene Hannon (Love Inspired - Melissa Endlich, Editor)
Short Contemporary Suspense: Night Prey by Sharon Dunn (Love Inspired Suspense - Emily Rodmell, Editor)
Short Historical: Her Healing Ways by Lyn Cote (Love Inspired Historical - Tina James, Editor)
Young Adult: Anything But Normal by Melody Carlson (Revell - Lonnie Hull DuPont, Editor)
Long Contemporary: Never say Never by Lisa Wingate (Bethany House - Dave Long, Editor)
Long Contemporary Romance: Plain Paradise by Beth Wiseman (Thomas Nelson - Natalie Hanemann, Editor)
Mystery: The Camera Never Lies by Elizabeth Goddard (Barbour - Rebecca Germany, Editor)
Romantic Suspense: The Silent Order by Melanie Dobson (Summerside Press - Rachel Meisel/Susan Downs/Ellen Tarver, Editors)
Speculative Fiction: Predator by Terri Blackstock (Zondervan - Sue Brower/Dave Lambert, Editors)
Long Historical: Sons of Thunder by Susan May Warren (Summerside Press - Susan Downs, Editor)
Long Historical Romance: Love Finds You in Homestead, Iowa Melanie Dobson (Summerside Press - Rachel Meisel/Connie Troyer, Editors
Speculative: Knight's Fire by Marc Schooley (Marcher Lord Press - Jeff Gerke/C.L. Dyck, Editor
Women's Fiction: Beaded Hope by Cathy Liggett (Tyndale Publishers - Jan Stob/Lorie Popp, Editors)
Debut Author: Crossing Oceans  by Gina Holmes (Tyndale Publishers - Kathryn Olson, Editor)

With friends before the gala

If you're interested, the blog from the banquet can be read here:  

Again, congratulations to all the winners!

No comments: